T-Mobile Staff Sold Data

Just over a year ago I reported on how someone called me on my mobile phone when my T-Mobile contract was about to expire and tried to trick me into switching providers. It seemed like T-Mobile must have sold my data, otherwise how would anyone know when my contract was expiring?

A spokesman for T-Mobile has confirmed that staff passed on millions of records from thousands of customers. So the mystery has been solved, and I hope the people involved get their comeuppance.

Leave a Reply

