420 London Report

Pro-cannabis messages at Speaker's Corner

I was busy this morning so it was nearly 4pm by the time I got to Hyde Park where a large crowd was gathered near Speaker’s Corner for 420 London 2012. I heard reggae and followed my ears to find “The Bigger Society Soundsystem” which had been brought by the same guy who took a larger version of it along last year. There had been some heavy showers and there were a lot of cold wet people standing around, which made the turnout all the more impressive. Just as I was about to load a pipe the rain came down again but luckily I had thought to pack a tarp to shelter under and the shower was over by the time the big blaze up happened at twenty past four. I wandered round in a bit of a daze for another hour or so before the sky darkened again at which point I packed up and cycled back to Kings Cross, trying to stay ahead of the rain. Since I wasn’t there for long I don’t have much to report but I thought it was worth blogging. Hopefully the weather will be kinder next year.

A good turnout despite the rain

One response to “420 London Report

  1. A HUGE THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO ATTENDED THE 4:20 HYDE PARK -LONDON
    IT WAS A HUGE SUCCESS EVEN THE RAIN DIDNT STOP THE UNITED CANNABIS COMMUNITY OF THE UK. RESPECT TO YOU ALL, IT WAS LOVELY TO SEE SO MANY PEOPLE AND SO MUCH PEACE AND LOVE ALL AROUND. THANK YOU TO ANONYMOUS FOR THEIR SUPPORT YESTERDAY AND FOR BEING WITH US. PEACE AND LOVE KEEP FIGHTING FOR OUR LIBERTY’S AND FREEDOM. THANK YOU TO THE MET POLICE AT HYDE PARK FOR HONORING THEIR OATH

Leave a Reply

